Saturday, 04 ,July 2020

What is Abacus ?

Abacus is an instrument that was invented some 2500 years ago primarily in China, which later on spread through countries like Korea, Japan, Taiwan, Malaysia etc. It was used in the ancient times for calculating numbers through basic arithmetic system. It has now been proven as a complete brain development tool over last two decades. Abacus became popular over the world after being transformed from a calculating instrument into a system having immense power to benefit children of small ages by expanding the brain usage, in addition to making maths learning easy and effective.

Teaching of Abacus

Our organization, CLV Abacus, is an ISO 9001:2008 certified institute specialized in teaching Abacus and Vedic Maths to children. Abacus mental arithmetic trains a child in a very unique way to develop his/her intellect. Abacus improves calculating ability of a child in a very short period initially by using abacus and then, mentally by imagining the abacus beads in his/her mind to complete the calculations. Abacus enables children to do all arithmetic calculations without relying on an electronic calculator. Computing with abacus helps exercise the brain.

Learning and practicing Mathematics using abacus not only improves the mental arithmetic skills of a child but also helps with 1). Greater concentration, 2). Better memory, 3). Understanding the numbers, 4). Self Confidence, 5). Keen listening Skills, 6). Better expression, 7). Sharper observations, 8). Improves overall academic career.

We have over 100 centers all over Karnataka, but based mainly in Bangalore City. At our centres in Bangalore, we charge Rs.13,000/- to complete the entire abacus course.

This scheme has been introduced in more than 70 schools to over 25,000 students. In 2015-16 (i.e. from June 2015), we are planning to expand this to another 25,000 students.

We have separate scheme for Montessori and play schools we have a different set of study materials for them. We take two classes a week and we charge Rs.1,500/- (Rupees One Thousand Five Hundred only) for entire course of one year for one student. In this scheme there should be minimum 50 students.

We conduct two examinations every year. After successful completion of each year, we issue the course completion certificates to all students.

For a small nominal fee, you can give an Abacus Education to your students and help them improve their concentration, memory power and speed, so that they can be equipped to face tougher competition from other students in the future.

We hope you like this scheme and introduce it in your school. Please give us an opportunity to teach abacus to your students and oblige.

  • South End Public School, Kasturba Nagar, Bengaluru.
  • Mother Dolphin English School, GM Palya, Bengaluru
  • Grammar Public School, Koramangala, Bengaluru.
  • MES School, Baaveshwaranagar, Bengaluru.
  • Sarvodaya Public School, Baaveshwaranagar, Bengaluru.
  • New Baldwin Public School, HB Colony, Bengaluru.
  • Nivedita Public School, Vijayanagar, Bengaluru.
  • Nisarga Public School, Bengaluru.
  • Sri. Vidyanikethan, Thunga Nagar, Bengaluru.
  • Hoysala Public School, Magadi Road, Bengaluru.
  • Surekha International Public School, Magadi Road, Bengaluru.
  • Mount Mary Public School, Yelahanka, Bengaluru.
  • Bhuvan Group of School, Yelahanka, Bengaluru.
  • Mount Carmel School, Ramamurthy Nagar, Bengaluru.
  • Little Bloom High School, Devasandra, Bengaluru.
  • Ken Public School, A. Narayanapura, Bengaluru.
  • Vidyanikethana School, Immadihalli, Bengaluru.
  • Infant Convent School, Udayanagar, Bengaluru.
  • Holly Wison Public School, A. Narayanapura, Bengaluru.
  • New Carmel Public School, Basavanagar, Bengaluru.
  • Stella Mary’s Public School, Channarayapatna.
  • St. Mary School, Kunigal.
  • BGS Primary & Higher Secondary School, Adhi Chunchanagiri.
  • Royal Indian Public School, Bengaluru.
  • SSI Public School, Kuduregere, Bengaluru.
  • SGM Public School, Nagawara, Bengaluru.
  • Maitri Vidyanikethana Dollars Colony, Ramamurthynagar, Bengaluru.
  • Navajyothi English School Ramamurthynagar, Bengaluru.
  • New Boldwin Public School Hennur Road, Bengaluru.
  • Federal Public School Hegdenagar Main Road, Bengaluru.
  • Terecian Convent High School, Mysore.
  • Terecian Higher Primary School, Mysore.
  • Adhyayana School, Mysore.
  • Manasa High School, Mysore.
  • Maitri English School, Udayanagar, Bengaluru.
  • St. Philomena High School, Sarjapura, Bengaluru.
  • SVN High School (Main), Thanisandra, Bengaluru.
  • BGS School Mayasandra, Mandya District.
  • Sri Basaveshwara High School, Thanisandra, Bengaluru.
  • SVN Public School (Branch), Thanisandra, Bengaluru.
  • Ramakrishna High School, Garudacharapalya, Bengaluru.
  • Chinmayee Public School, Sirsi.
  • Suma Public School, Bengaluru.
  • LG National School Laggeri, Bengaluru.
  • Jnanajyothi Vidhyaniketan School, Rajanakunte, Bengaluru.
  • Sri Raghavendra High School, Magadi Road, Bengaluru.
  • BG National School, Jakkur, Bengaluru.
  • BG National School, Pappareddypalya, Bengaluru.
  • Vijayajyothi Public School, Bagalur, Bengaluru.
  • Vivekananda High School, Thanisandra, Bengaluru.
  • Bright English School, Thanisandra, Bengaluru.
  • BNR Memorial School, Ramamurthynagar, Bengaluru.
  • Jnanabhaskar Public School, Bengaluru.
  • Sisa Primary & Secondary School, Whitefield, Bengaluru.
  • Don Bosco School, B. Narayanapura, Bengaluru.
  • Sonia English School, Thanisandra, Bengaluru.
  • Icon Public School, Bengaluru.
  • Hegdenagara Public School, Bengaluru.
  • Arunodaya Residential School, Varthur, Bengaluru.
  • Vagdevi Vilas School, Varthur, Bengaluru.
  • Mathiv Memorial School, Ramamurthy Nagar, Bengaluru.
  • PMS Public School, Bengaluru.
  • New Age Public School, Marathahalli, Bengaluru.
  • Lorretta Public School, Bengaluru.
  • Balu Public School, Channapatna.
  • Sunrise Public School, Channapatna.
  • Cambridge Public School, Channapatna.
  • SVS School, Bengaluru.
  • SKV Public School, Channapatna.
  • Nisarga Vidhyaniketan, Bengaluru.
  • St. Mary’s High School, Tumkur.
  • Kempegowda School, Tumkur.
  • Renuka Vidyapeeta, Tumkur.
  • St. Mary’s Nursery School, Tumkur.
  • Daffodal Public School, Tumkur.
  • Vivekananda English High School, Tumkur.
  • Greeshma Public School, Tumkur.
  • Sriranga Kids Primary & High School, Hassan.
  • St. Michael English School, Kanakapura.
  • KK Educational Trust, Magadi Road, Bengaluru.
  • Kanyakumari Public School, Bengaluru.
  • Vishwa Bharathi English School, Bengaluru.
  • Sadana Public School, Kanakapura Road, Bengaluru.
  • Gurukula Vidyaniketana, Varthur, Bengaluru.
  • Prajwal Vidyaniketana, Bengaluru.
  • PMS (New) Public School, Bengaluru.
  • SJES, Old Madars Road, Bengaluru.
  • St. Mary’s, Kodigehalli Cross, Bengaluru.
  • Royal Public School, Immadihalli, Bengaluru.
  • MES Public School, Thavarekere, Bengaluru.
  • SV Techno School-I, Immadihalli, Bengaluru.
  • SV Techno School-II, Bengaluru.
  • Prasanth Education Trust, KM Doddi, Mandya.


Get monthly updates, course details and more